my body.

flecks of chaos
Nude Positive
Published in
Jul 14, 2023

I am soft.
My body is all peaks and luscious, rolling hills,
mountain ranges and tall pine trees,
enveloping bones of forged steel and marble.
Standing like the Parthenon.
My shadow casting cool reprieve for those below.

Vibrant colors streak my skin.
Skin that stretches too thin in some places
causing lightning to strike across my horizons,
webbing across the ebb and flow of my shape.

A shape with more time than an hour
but still minutes in Heaven to feel,
to worship,
to love.
A celestial body
full of stars,
and fire,
and magic.
Magic that seeps out of me like glistening dew in the morning air.
Magic that rings in my laughter and a song that hums like an engine in my heart.

I love this work of art that I have created.
I love this home in which I live.

--

--

flecks of chaos
Nude Positive

Katie is a writer, a mother, a partner, a Leo Sun with a Pisces Moon, and an avid coffee drinker.