Getting to know NCSH 31

NOC shanghai SHEN
NUS Overseas Colleges Shanghai
4 min readAug 2, 2019

It has been 5 months since Batch 31 arrived in Shanghai on 15th February! A small batch of only 7 people, they have climbed many mountains and achieved tremendous growth in the past 5 months. Scroll down to find out more about this amazing bunch of entrepreneurs (or jokers?)

Hi I am Wang Jun Jie Year 4 ISEM student. Currently, I am interning at iHR Tech, doing R&D to help automate operations in the company. To kill time, I would cook or watch movie on iQiyi. Never knew egg can be a great substitute for popcorn until I microwaved it. I hope to hit 70kg by the end of NOC, that was my plan.Anyone with experience building commercial chatbot right from the boilerplates please let me reach out to you!

Jun Jie: R&D intern at iHR Tech ((I picked this photo because it represents my first and last time clubbing in Shanghai))

Hiloo I’m Xuan Min, Year 4 Materials Science and Engineering!

I’m currently interning at IoT ONE as a Research Analyst doing research Industrial Internet Ecosystem and development of databases of IoT vendors. I also support consulting projects and learning expeditions.

I like to meet people, explore around China and beyond! Have went to the dark side of the earth (North Korea) but haven’t been to the South and also went to Alibaba Unmanned Hotel called Flyzoo in Hangzhou! My next bucket list is Everest base camp in Tibet! Hit me up if you’re interested ;)

Xuan Min: Research Analyst intern at IoT ONE

Hellooo I’m Rae-Nyse! The only girl in Batch 31 sobs (or yay? 6 boys to carry my luggage kidding) I study Business Administration and Economics, currently interning at weHustle, doing Business Development! I love meeting new friends and connecting people~
I’m a member of both B31 houses here in Shanghai. I’m also a drama queen and I enjoy acting! (Being an entrepreneur is a backup plan if I fail to be an actress)

Rae-Nyse: Business Development intern at weHustle

Hi guys, Kenneth here from NUS Accountancy. I’m currently interning at Chinaccelerator. Fun fact about myself is that I recently took a 40 hour hard sitter train ride to Xinjiang… Will definitely not recommend anyone to do so unless you really broke like me(Lies, he won first prize for 2 hackathons here in Shanghai!!!)

Kenneth : Program & Investment Analyst Intern at Chinaccelerator

Hey everyone! I am Morris from B31, studying Chemical Engineering and interning at Fabernovel Asia. To sum up the past 5 months, I would say that I have really the best and worst job that any intern would want to have (ask me more if you want to know, I’m supposed to keep this short). In my free time, I usually go to the gym, sometimes clubbing or travelling. You guys should follow @House_Mao on instagram to get more insights about our lives! Other than that, I hope that more people can come to Shanghai soon. Fun fact: I lost 10k during an Alipay transaction. Do ask me for more info if you are interested

Morris: Project Assistant at FABERNOVEL ASIA

My name is Calvin and I am studying Finance, currently an intern in Z-Turner, helping out with Venture Partnerships for startups in the Z-Turner community. I have been attending a lot of events in Fudan University across different topics and also attend many startup events where I met many local and international budding entrepreneurs. My interest is eating and I aim to try all the different noodle styles of China during my one year stay in Shanghai.

Calvin: Intern at Z Turner

My name is Rui Xiang or you can call me Ray. I am studying CNM and currently interning in Sheshan International Golf Club, managing WeChat articles, its travel department, design works, events, and anything that comes in the way.

During my free time, I will try to go for a nice jog around the neighbourhood and gym. I try to commit to exercising so I can indulge in my 生煎包 and 牛腩面. I also find it interesting to observe and see how people carry themselves and interact with one another on the streets and in the trains too.

Ray/Rui Xiang: Intern at Sheshan International Golf Club

Follow @noc_shanghai on instagram for more exciting moments and achievements of Batch 31!

--

--

NOC shanghai SHEN
NUS Overseas Colleges Shanghai

Hustling together on our Entrepreneurial journey in Shanghai, China