LetsGo-Traveller A Web UI/UX Case Study

Debobrata Debnath
NYC Design
Published in
4 min readMay 5, 2019

The much-awaited project of a multi-service travel website is finally being showcased here. The LetsGO traveller 2 is the second version of project LGT. It’s one such project which is really close to my heart because I could dedicate most of my creative hours in it. After the success of LGT 3 years back, now I have decided to design part 2 of the same with more modern, powerful and unique UI which will help the rising UI designers to think something out of the box. LGT2 is a multi-service travel place for all travel lovers. Here the users can book tickets for train, flight, cruise, restaurants while travelling. They can also book a cab or opt for a self-driving car facility or ask for an experienced advisor for the itinerary. Getting best holiday plans with affordable price; buying travel-related products and accessories at affordable prices; sharing your experience in our dedicated travel blog and thus helping others to make their holiday more happening through networking are the additional features.

From logo design to UI design this time, I have invested more time to come out with a great product.

Logo Design:

Being a nature lover and aspiring photographer I often get fascinated to see the variation and beauty it represents in each form — clouds, trees, mountains, animals, rain, birds and everything. Every year as part of a seasonal activity some species of birds fly and migrate to new places. I got inspiration from these migrated independent souls. They are blessed to fly and go anywhere in the sky freely without caring the world. They remind us of simplicity, our own struggles for freedom, to fly high for our dreams and be carefree. Their melodious singing is filled with a cheer that’s enough to brighten up one’s day. Like them we should also be able to travel to every part of this world without any obstacles and full of thrills; where our dreams could get wings of happiness and desire to explore the new places, the local people, their food and culture. So my logo represents that free bird that can fly high and inspire others.

When it comes to design the UI element, I am open to considering any new idea however small or big it appears. Even if an idea is not as logical as others, I have taken a chance to recreate and design something out of the box with the same and I Mean It! Keeping the UI elements in mind I have gone through rigorous UX studies of hundreds of world’s tour and travel websites & their features and came out with this great product named as LetsGO Traveller. From colour pallet to sketch, icons to images everything is implemented with specific design logic behind it.

Check out the design in “Live Mood”!!!

If you want to get more inspiration please visit now.

Hope you like this article. Follow me and stay tuned for more such articles, freebies, inspirations. Cheers!!!

For more design inspirations, check out my other pages.

Dribbble | Behance | Instagram | Facebook

--

--

Debobrata Debnath
NYC Design

Hi, I am a Visual designer with more than 13 years of experience. To know more about me check out my website http://debobratadebnath.in/