Where UI Falls in Love with UX

Janet Buntarman
NYC Design
Published in
2 min readSep 25, 2018

Hi everyone!

I’m not really keen to write where to begin but i tried to listing down the journey of how I create UI design with a touch of UX. As I’m still learning, please bear with me and I welcome feedbacks or critics. Enjoy!

UI/UX Case Study : Designing a brand new simple game for Shopee’s Mobile Application

Yup.. Challenge accepted! Let’s begin *Drumroll*

But before that, let me explain what is Shopee, Shopee is the leading online shopping platform in Southeast Asia (Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam and the Philippines) and Taiwan that offers convenient and seamless shopping to users who are looking to shop anytime, anywhere.

Now, let’s begin…

Game Description/Mechanics : This game features a simple guessing mechanic, whereby the user who guessed the lowest and unique price is the winner.

Design Process

  1. Sketch

2. Wireframe

The opening of the game: 3 steps tutorial
If the game contest held more than 1 day, 3 tabs to the rescue
when user guesses the price, it will be saved in the ‘my guesses list’
Past winner and T&C icon consist of the information of the previous winner and the hint to join the game.

3. Low-Fi Prototype

4. Hi-Fi Prototype

Mini Tutorial: How to Guess and Win
L-R: Main Page, Guess PopUp, See My Guesses, T&C and Past Winners page

And a little bit some animation

Phew, finally i’m done. I do enjoy writing and designing every single part of it, i hope you like it! Thank you for visiting. Have a great day :)

--

--