Walk, run, cycle with me across the Auckland Harbour Bridge

Vaughan Fergusson
NZ Uphill
Published in
1 min readMay 14, 2009

Who wants to join me and those involved with TASC cross the Harbour Bridge by wheel or foot?

Transit has reneged on it’s promise to open the Harbour Bridge to pedestrians for one day on it’s 50 year anniversary. I had planned to cycle across as part of my NZ long cycle, and I am going to anyway. As part of www.getacross.org.nz we will be crossing the bridge and showing our support for a permanent pedestrian crossing over the Harbour Bridge.

It’s an organised crossing, and it is safe. The police will be there keeping an eye looking out for us and the left northbound lane will be closed off for the crossing.

If you want to join us for a walk, cycle, roller skate or whatever then meet us:

9am Sunday 24th May

For full details read this

See you there in Lycra!

--

--