So what…

why on earth are you starting another blog?

Christoph Hewett
. o 0 (Prismatically..)
2 min readJun 6, 2013

--

Some where along the way, we all lost sight of what the internet was all about. Infomation became a product, identity switched to branding, doing thing turned into building a presence, and sharing was co-opted -no longer stories, thoughts, and opinions; they became links, likes, and witty tweets.

When the webby world first opened up to me I didn’t see personal brands and sale frenzies, I saw lots of people sharing their passion in a way they never could before - without fear - and this was something I needed. Now online feel colder than ever, but there are pockets of hope.

When I first heard concept of the Primatic Self, coined by 4Chan creator and moderator Chris Poole (m00t), it resonated very deeply with me personally. Only recently, I’ve come to realise that I have been grappling with this concept for a large part of my life - I just didn’t really have a name for it - and what’s more, it is something I feel needs more investigation, both personally and societally.

This is the reason I created this blog; to explore the prisms of my own self and express them as fully as I can. In my gut I feel that this is important for society at large, as we seek to re-define who we are in the a mature information age. Where this takes me I don’t know, and I can’t guarantee whether any of it will make any sense. We’ll just have to see.

--

--

Christoph Hewett
. o 0 (Prismatically..)

Tall INTJ Melburnian. Passionate, eclectic & social. Living a life that’s ethical, sustainable & enlightened. Occasionally active, often mindful. Ever curious.