POETRY

Despair

Unrequited love

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird
Published in
1 min readFeb 9, 2024

--

Unrequited love
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

I am twisted, with no words to spare
twined without cure
stowed with emotions
running away from solitude.

With cutouts of past memory
left in the broken box
waiting for the imminent gaze
asking for that openness.

How my world seems to be
You won’t get the slightest chance
Even if you turned your back
I wouldn’t be driven to despair.

Hurt on the surface, rocked up by tides
Your smile will do the the trick
Lift me up on the cloudy days
Light me up on the wintery nights.

You might owe this to me
Why do you choose to delude?
Yet i chose to be your prelude
and love you even more.

Thank you for reading and inspiring me on this writing journey Medium

Every person in life wants a fair chance to love and dream.

Somya Baral

Poetry by Somya

20 stories
Unrequited love somya
Sunlit valley with wildflowers in the foreground, a stream, and a sharp mountain peak in the distance under a blue sky.

--

--

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird

Hello Friends !! Travel and Poetry had always been my passions. I love writing poetry and meet new people. You can reach me at oflyingbird@gmail.com