POETRY

Fragile Voice

Love comes with pain to bear

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird
Published in
Feb 5, 2024

--

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

I looked inside out
to grasp those weakened chords
chivalry lost in the clouds
mocking it’s whereabouts
.

I know it happens to the best of the lot
when you tread to harness
but left out in open and dark
with wilderness and a fragile voice.

I lived through this
for those brief moments
taking all the burn outs
aching to write a poetry verse.

The broken truth is all out there
but I still adorn my pride
and harshness of lost will
and let my soul split
and torn with foul cry.

Thank you for inspiring Medium Creators by bringing so many amazing writers to this platform and helping us to collaborate.

Somya Baral

Poetry by Somya

20 stories
Unrequited love somya
Sunlit valley with wildflowers in the foreground, a stream, and a sharp mountain peak in the distance under a blue sky.

--

--

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird

Hello Friends !! Travel and Poetry had always been my passions. I love writing poetry and meet new people. You can reach me at oflyingbird@gmail.com