POETRY

Pouring Rains

My Love for Rain

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird
Published in
1 min readJun 4, 2024

--

Photo by Mike Kotsch on Unsplash

Breathe as you may
Go wild with your artistry
It's the season for drawing ideas
To endure the pouring rains

Oh! the drizzle will start
I desire fleeing outdoors
get a whiff of the newness of soil
as if the endearing pain will soon end
longing to cast a spell on the barrenness

Tiny drops of breathing life
Falling on skin, so alive
Lifting me up
To end this burning strife
To endure the pouring rains

Lightning in the sky
Will it slide or subside?
I smile while embracing the fall
as thunder unveils nature's panache
and broadcast it with arrogance

The winds are blowing incessantly
The trees welcome the fresh showers
and charming spells of Rain
It brings me hope to see again those blossoms

Ardent showers through the night
I walk out the next morning
Blown away with cool breeze

--

--

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird

Hello Friends !! Travel and Poetry had always been my passions. I love writing poetry and meet new people. You can reach me at oflyingbird@gmail.com