POETRY

What am I to you?

Indescribable love

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird
Published in
1 min readMay 19, 2024

--

Unrequited love somya
Photo by Dyu - Ha on Unsplash

I walk past you a million times
Waiting for that love stare
Though I see you unperturbed,
As if my being won’t matter to you somehow
Oh dear, What am I to you?

On those dreamy nights, you sleep in my arms
Do these nights speak to you again?
Do me a favour while you walk away
Close me out, bespoken, What am I to you?

All those messy cuddles in the moonlight glare
I fall astray for my unflinching love
I kept streaming through my endless thoughts
Do you sense me in your heart?
Unfazed by anger and pain

These long pauses with silence
Spare me from this cold love
And I spare you from this unfriendly zone
It is soul-crushing to bare your imperfections
Despite having candidly watched your back

My love, you will find me indelibly at the crossroads
Astonish me love with a hug, and shush me out
Say softly, What am I to you?

Thank you for reading and inspiring me to write.
I would love to hear your comments and feedback on this poem.

For more poetry from me,

Poetry by Somya

20 stories
Unrequited love somya
Sunlit valley with wildflowers in the foreground, a stream, and a sharp mountain peak in the distance under a blue sky.

--

--

Somya Baral
O’ Flying Bird

Hello Friends !! Travel and Poetry had always been my passions. I love writing poetry and meet new people. You can reach me at oflyingbird@gmail.com