The Winners of the Obsidian Gems of 2023

TfTHacker
Obsidian Observer
Published in
2 min readJan 28, 2024

The winners of the 2023 Obsidian Gems of the Year were announced on the official Obsidian Blog. The list of winners and runners-up is worth reviewing, as you are likely to find exciting solutions you were not aware of.

In summary, 280+ solutions were recommended by the community for six categories: (1) best new plugin, (2) best new theme, (3) best existing plugin, (4) best tool, (5) best community content, and (6) best template.

Thank you for your votes

I am delighted that FIVE of my solutions were nominated for the contest. What were the results?

(1) WINNER! Dashboard++ took first place in the Template category. Dashboard++ was a project I started in 2022, and I have continued to maintain it with excellent support from the community. My accompanying article, “Dashboard++: a simple organization and navigation method for Obsidian Vaults, has been viewed 70,000 times. It is my most popular article. As with the majority of my solutions, it is free to download and use. So give it a try.

Dashboard++ on desktop and mobile

(2) RUNNER UP! My newest commercial tool Canvas Candy won runner up in the Tools category. Canvas Candy adds a number of handy decorations that adds sweet and spicy good news to the canvas feature of Obsidian. If you haven’t had a chance to check it out, why not, its only $19.99 and will add a lot of fun to your vault.

(3) NOMINATIONS! My other tools that were nominated, and even some of them coming close to being a top contendor are:

Congrats to the other winners and runner-ups

It was a great privilege even to just be nominated amongst so many great solutions. I am really proud of the great work done by the community.

Learn about my other Tools for Thought projects at https://tfthacker.com.

--

--

TfTHacker
Obsidian Observer

Exploring Tools for Thought with a focus on Obsidian & popular TfT Tools. Find out more about my work at https://tfthacker.com