Two Years Later…

jmaw
Ocean of Consciousness
2 min readNov 6, 2014

Two years ago to the day (Nov. 5, 2012 HST), my first book came to Life!

Adventures in Urban Mysticism (AUM) Vol. 1: Rebirth

I had gone through the long process of writing multiple manuscripts, choosing one, then finding a publisher, working with their people, was fortunate to find a homie to help edit, along with my own thousand reviews, and after all of that, there it was:

a living, breathing creation.

Pretty exciting, eh?

Well, Life being Life, I found out about it being live and in the world through a third-party marketer and that threw the excite down a notch. I also actually saw a copy for the first time from a friend, Horiyume Tattoo Adam, who had asked me to sign it.

Man, that was humbling and each time I’ve done been asked to since, it brings tears because I always strive to write a message from my own Heart.

I have since went on, wrote on, and found other outlets to create, share, and publish. Having somehow made my way into Marketing myself, I’ve gotten first-hand experience about what goes into campaigns and it’s cool because though I’ve much Love for each project that is created, AUM Vol. 1, its flaws and my own imperfections wrapped between its cover, was a very big experience for me. I don’t know why it is, but the big projects have a special aura about them.

I’m notorious for making announcements and not making it to the end so I’m going to bite my tongue. I will be all Gemini and disclose there are other projects out there in the Ether and I’ll complete them when I do. And you’ll hear about them, if/when you do. And if you don’t, that’s cool too, because Life is pretty awesome no matter how the leaves fall!

Happy Birthday AUM Vol. 1, thanks for being out there, and for what you’ve taught me every step of the way since! Chee Huu to you Buddy!

--

--

jmaw
Ocean of Consciousness

Human + Being. Writer Seeking Love, Truth, the Poetry In All. Having an Adventure in Urban Mysticism along the Way…