Instagrammer Spotlight: Karen Marie

Clare Brown
Octoly Magazine
Published in
3 min readMay 15, 2017

Today we are catching up with Instagrammer Karen Marie. Karen is a beauty lover who has dedicated her page to beauty. She works tirelessly to feature the latest beauty products, trends, and editorials. You can also catch some great product reviews done by Karen as well.

We hope you love her interview below! If you do, be sure to follow her on Instagram and like/comment on her photos.

What is your favorite movie?

My favorite movie right now is La La Land. Love the music and dancing in it.

What is your favorite ice cream flavor?

Vanilla

Instagram Stories or Snapchat?

I do Instagram stories but not all the time. I don’t do Snapchat yet.

Cats or dogs?

Dogs

What was the title of the last book you read?

The Secret Garden. It has been my favorite book since childhood and decided to re-read it again.

What is your favorite Instagram account?

My favorite Instagram account it Jackie Aina. I love her personality and I love watching her Youtube videos because she is funny and I love her makeup tutorials.

What is are your favorite apps to use for editing your Instagram photos?

I just use Instagram to edited my photos but I don’t really use editing features a lot. Only if the photo doesn’t come out good.

What do you think the hottest makeup trends for summer will be?

Look out for the bold lips colors, like red, oranges, two tone colors. Bare face, the mermaid look is in now, it might last the summer.

Where do you see yourself in five years?

I don’t know yet. I’m just focusing on the now.

What three makeup brushes could you never live without?

My highlight brush, eyeshadow blending brush, and the full face powder brush.

What is your favorite type of makeup to review?

My favorite type of makeup review is reviewing eyeshadow palettes

You do so many amazing reviews, would you ever consider doing makeup tutorials?

I don’t think so. I’m not really good at doing tutorials. Lol

What are your favorite products to prep your skin for makeup?

Smashbox photo finish foundation primer and Origins GinZing energy-boosting moisturizer.

What is your biggest Instagram dream?

They are so many! I would love to review and have makeup before its out in stores to review them. So I would like to work with PR firms more — but it takes time.

What has being a beauty and fashion guru taught you about yourself?

Being a beauty and fashion guru has taught me to be the best that you can be and review and try makeup that complements me. Also to never give up on yourself.

--

--