Good Men Project Call for Submissions for Father’s Day Grilling Stories (No Fee)

John Tuttle
Of Intellect and Interest
2 min readJun 9, 2018
Image via: CharBroil.

The Good Men Project, the web publication which touts itself with the descriptive subheadline “The Conversation No One Else Is Having,” does in fact discuss things that are covered fairly well elsewhere. A huge positive I will promote of theirs is free thinking and/or diversity. I found it to be one of those amazing and increasingly rare publications which publishes writing, writing like my own which sometimes mentions Christian ideals and values.

Today I was thrilled to find that a piece I wrote was once more accepted and published on the GMP website. It’s entitled “Dads, Sons, and Grills.” And it’s different from my past GMP articles. This piece is meant to stir up emotions about paternal bonding moments. I thought it quite appropriate with Father’s Day fast approaching. I don’t just get personal with my reader in this one. I’m giving my readers a chance to write and recount their own cooking (especially grilling) experiences with their own dads.

Visit the article. Give it a read. Then think about some fond memories with your dad that have been spent around a grill — if possible. Any writer, experienced or inexperienced, can submit. There is no fee for a regular submission. And if your piece fits a specific theme, such as the call for submissions I created, it’s likely it will be published. You can submit to the GMP at this link. Good luck at the Good Men Project! Let me know what you think of the whole idea.

This article was originally published on OIAI’s home site here.

--

--

John Tuttle
Of Intellect and Interest

Journalist and creative. Words @ The Hill, Submittable, The Millions, Tablet Magazine, GMP, University Bookman, Prehistoric Times: jptuttleb9@gmail.com.