Of Miles & Minutes

Episode 5: Running Balance

Florian Schoppmeier
Of Pictures & Words
1 min readJan 30, 2022

--

Two stills from the fifth episode of my visual running diary “Of Miles & Minutes.” The video is embedded below the brief introduction.

Today, I open the final chapter of my 2021 marathon training diary. In episode 4: Running With Patience, I detailed the ups and downs I experienced during the last big push before the time trial I had planned. And how I tried to find my balance through listening skills, the important will to recover, and patience.

Today, I share the final three weeks, including the positive and negative outcomes. And I’ll end this series whit a short peek at the balance I’ve finally found in the months that followed the trial.

My running continues. The videos probably won’t. I might write a few lines occasionally. But that’s not a promise. Next week, I’ll have a What I’m Reading post, which recommends a must-listen podcast episode, among other pieces from the world of journalism that I enjoyed recently. There’s also going to be another picture post. So, stay tuned, and, hopefully, enjoy the final episode of Of Miles & Minutes.

Click above to watch the fifth and final episode of my visual running diary “Of Miles & Minutes.”

--

--