Of Miles & Minutes

Florian Schoppmeier
Of Pictures & Words
1 min readMay 16, 2021

Episode 2: Keep A Training Journal

Today, I’m bringing you episode two of my visual running journal Of Miles & Minutes.

In episode 1, I talked about the process of running and showed you the first week of training for my current marathon training block.

Episode 2 dives a little deeper into the planning side of running, from building a plan for a year and structuring the individual weeks to the tools that help me keep an eye on the training and progress. Of course, I’ll also show more from the actual running (and biking) and catch you up on weeks 2–6 of the block.

Without further ado, here’s the second episode of Of Miles & Minutes. There are again translated subtitles for my German-speaking readers, which you can activate via the subtitles icon at the bottom of the video and, if needed, switch to German via the settings icon to the right.

--

--