Of Miles & Minutes

Episode 1: Let The Training Begin

Florian Schoppmeier
Of Pictures & Words
2 min readApr 11, 2021

--

After a bit of a hiatus from writing about running, I’m returning with something a bit different.

Instead of more words, I’ll have moving pictures waiting for you after this brief introduction.

I wasn’t excited about transitioning the 2020 running posts into the new year. The end of the rebuild seemed like a fitting occasion to think up something fresh.

Of Miles & Minutes is the result. It is a visual running journal — a place where I talk about running-related topics and take you along my training.

Episode 1 includes my definition of the process in running, recaps my running history, and updates the training journal from where the last running post left it.

While I can’t make any promises, I hope to produce more (albeit shorter) video journals like it on a regular-ish basis. The workload that goes into the production is the factor of uncertainty here. But I’ve developed a roadmap for future episodes and already started working on episode 2.

So, stay tuned, and, hopefully, enjoy the first episode of Of Miles & Minutes. There’s also translated subtitles for my German-speaking readers; activate via the subtitles icon at the bottom of the video and, if needed, switch to German via the settings icon to the right.

--

--