Letters from UXlandia

These are the letters I would write to apps and services I use if I thought they actually cared.

Vanina Ivanova
Of Worlds and Oysters
1 min readSep 2, 2019

--

Dear Twitter,

I don’t want more characters or horrendous, unusable new design. I want the option to edit my tweets. I make a lot of typos.

Thanks,

Vanina

Dear Spotify,

I use you to listen to music, not broadcast my terrible music taste to the world. Please don’t make me tap 6 times on mobile to get a private session.

Sincerely,

Vanina

Dear WordPress,

Gutenberg sucks. If it’s not too much of a hassle, could you please make it disappear forever?

Love,

Vanina

Dear Instagram,

It’s about time you let me post from desktop, don’t you think?

Best,

Vanina

Dear Apple,

Delete buttons on Macbooks, whaddya think? I say: let’s do it.

Cheers,

Vanina

Dear HBOGO,

I would never use you if it weren’t for Last Week Tonight with John Oliver.

Regards,

Vanina

Want more UX nonsense? Subscribe now, it’s free!

--

--

Vanina Ivanova
Of Worlds and Oysters

A digital marketer & growth hacker. Fluent in 3 languages, yet often confused by human interactions. Maker of AdEx. Find out more on about.me/vaninavanini