My experience with Villarreal CF

Baptiste Massé
Villarreal CF
Published in
2 min readJun 25, 2020

In terms of my experience with Villarreal CF, I would say that it has been an experience beyond my expectations. I spent six months in the club’s International Department. I worked with a quality and clever team, with a different aspect, which we do not see much elsewhere, the human aspect.

The valorization of my work connected with this behavior, has always motivated me to go forward. During my internship, I worked individually, as well as in groups, all with the same desire to learn. Every topic was exciting and new to me, which allowed me to learn a lot about international football.

Before the sanitary crisis, we used to go to Vila-real, to see and learn more about the organization and the life of a football club. For me, discovering and getting to know each person with their day-to-day life was essential. On each occasion, my objective was to know and connect their missions with their position in the club, clarifying my ideas about the general organization of a professional football club.

Unfortunately, with the pandemic, we were not able to go there anymore. Therefore, my intern supervisor Brandon Paramó organised video meetings each week, with a different person from the club, allowing us to meet and get to know the people of the club, as before.

I would like to thank Brandon for his confidence and support during these months, as well as the entire international department for their welcoming, friendly attitude and their dedication. It was a real pleasure for me.

I live football as a passion and these six months passed like a few days. Thanks to this experience, I will strongly consider international football as a possibility for my future.

--

--