【英文謬誤】- 用英文向你的上司好好道別 

Apr 15, 2014

claire y. w.
Office English

--

Ann有一位很讓她景仰的主管,Ann很少看見她主管有自己一個人的時間,因為多半的時間都在大大小小的會議中,儘管如此,在Ann心中,她是一位作風明快、有魄力卻又不失親切的好主管,但天下沒有不散的宴席,有朋友提供了Ann一個去中國工作的大好機會,在離職前夕,她決定要好好跟她的主管說一些感謝的話。

1. I’m so thankful that you are my supervisor.
我真的很感謝你是我的主管

2. You’re such an amazing leader that I look up to.
你是一位我所景仰的優秀領袖

3. I’ve learnt so much from you. Thank you for the words of encouragement and guidance even if it’s not related to work. I deeply appreciate it.
我從你身上學到了好多,謝謝你的鼓勵和指導,甚至是無關工作的事情,我深深感激

4. Thank you for helping me become more mature. You are not only a leader to me but also a mentor, who inspires me in many ways.
謝謝你幫助我變得更加成熟,你對我來說不僅僅是一位領導者,還是在很多方面激勵我的人生導師

5. I’m honored to have been your staff. I’m glad that you always have faith in my abilities. You are one of the reasons why I am trying my best. Thank you for being so kind and supportive towards me. Thank you very much!
我很榮幸可以當你的部屬,很開心你總是信任我的能力,你也是我不斷盡力嘗試的其一原因。謝謝你對我是如此親切、如此支持。非常感謝你!

--

--

claire y. w.
Office English

A pro-am educator, a grounded dreamer, a daughter and a magazine editor. This is Claire’s flipped English studio.