SigEp Photo of the Week: Matthew Walker East Tennessee ’16

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)
2 min readJul 21, 2016

While most SigEps are at the beach or stuck in warm weather, brother Matthew Walker, East Tennessee State University ’16, has been in Alaska to celebrate his graduation!

What was your favorite part of the trip? “We went on a cruise to Ketchikan, Juneau, and Skagway, Alaska, and finished our trip by going to Victoria, Canada. My favorite part of the trip was getting to go on a helicopter ride over the mountains and the glacier, and then getting to walk around on it for a little while. The views of the mountains in Alaska are like nothing I have ever seen before.”

In what ways has SigEp prepared you for life after college? “SigEp has prepared me for life in multiple ways by teaching me how to be a gentleman, how to properly dress, how to be social and it’s given me life long brothers that I will continue to connect with as I go throughout life. SigEp has also helped me tremendously with my time management between school, work and all the activities we do with SigEp.”

What is your favorite SigEp memory? “My favorite SigEp memory would be having all the brothers at the house to celebrate Christmas and we have a huge meal for everyone. After we eat, we do a gift exchange and just hang out. It’s a great time for brother bonding.”

— Chantry Carroll, Murray State ’17

Share your photos on social media using #SigEpJourneys or #SigEpsAbroad for a chance to win the #SigEpPhotoOfTheWeek.

--

--

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)

Murray State University | Sigma Phi Epsilon | St. Marc, Haiti |