SigEp Photo of the Week: Shawn Smearcheck, West Virginia ’15

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)
1 min readJun 22, 2016

It’s awesome to see brothers at some of the coolest sites in the country! Brother Shawn Smearcheck, West Virginia ’15, recently went to the Grand Canyon and is currently a graduate student at West Virginia University studying mechanical engineering.

How has SigEp prepared you for life after college? “SigEp has taught me skills that I can apply to continuing my education and my future work place. We had speakers come talk about proper nutrition, smart investments and preparing a resume.”

What has been your favorite part of your trip? “Although my trip won’t be over until the 19th, my favorite part so far has been walking to the edge of the Grand Canyon and looking into it for the first time. It amazes me how nature can create such amazing, complex features. It reminds me of how important patience and perseverance is no matter how difficult or impossible the task at hand may seem.”

— Chantry Carroll, Murray State ’17

Share your photos on social media using #SigEpJourneys or #SigEpsAbroad for a chance to win the #SigEpPhotoOfTheWeek.

--

--

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)

Murray State University | Sigma Phi Epsilon | St. Marc, Haiti |