SigEp Photo of the Week: Troy Kramer, Pepperdine ’19

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)
2 min readOct 14, 2016

Meet brother Troy Kramer, Pepperdine ’19. Troy is an economics major studying the full academic year in Buenos Aires, Argentina and recently went to Patagonia!

What has been your favorite part of your trip so far? “This photo is from a recent trip I took to El Calafate, Argentina, where I went on a mini trekking excursion on the Perito Moreno Glacier. Mini trekking on the glacier has definitely been my favorite part of my abroad experience so far.”

How has SigEp impacted your life? “Although I am only a sophomore, SigEp has already greatly impacted my life. I love the idea of becoming a more Balanced Man and focusing on bettering myself every day and I am proud to call myself a SigEp because of that. SigEp is a great resource I can use to network with other guys all over the country and can open doors to potential opportunities down the road.”

What has been your favorite SigEp moment? “My favorite memory has been participating in our philanthropies this past year, which includes a “SigEp Bounce” basketball tournament benefiting Big Brothers Big Sisters and a Red Cross Blood Drive my chapter assists with on campus.”

What are your plans after graduation? “Currently, I am enrolled in an accelerated program to begin law school at Pepperdine my senior year. I still graduate with my class and then complete my final two years of law school after graduation.”

— Chantry Carroll, Murray State ’17

Share your photos on social media using #SigEpJourneys or #SigEpsAbroad for a chance to win the #SigEpPhotoOfTheWeek.

--

--

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)

Murray State University | Sigma Phi Epsilon | St. Marc, Haiti |