SigEp Photo of the Week: UConn Brothers

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)
2 min readJul 14, 2016

It’s awesome to see brotherly love and sound body come together! Brothers from our Connecticut Alpha chapter at UConn recently spent their 4th of July holiday hiking in Acadia National Park in Maine. Each brother reflected on how SigEp has impacted their lives and prepared them for life after college.

Tim O’Toole, U Conn ’19: “As a brother of SigEp, I am constantly surrounded by others who strive for excellence and provide a supporting group dynamic that encourages each brother to succeed to the best of his ability. Through SigEp, I have been able to develop wholesome friendships that will last far beyond my undergraduate career, and will remain with me through my entire life. As a physiology and neurobiology major, I plan to go on to medical school and pursue a career in the surgical field after my undergraduate career.”

Weston Tardie, U Conn ’17: “I’m a senior molecular and cell biology major and will be pursuing an MBA after graduation. I hope to start my own business in the near future. Joining SigEp was the most valuable decision I have made throughout my college career. It has not only provided me with countless amazing opportunities, but has also given me friendships I know will last a lifetime.”

Jorge Yoguez, U Conn ’18: “I’m a junior resource economics major with a concentration in environmental economics. I hope to start my own sustainable manufacturing company after graduating. The most amazing experiences I’ve had throughout my college career can be attributed to SigEp. Not only has it allowed me to grow tremendously as an individual but to find life long friends to grow and learn with.”

Eric Ell, U Conn ’18: “I’m a junior biomedical engineering major, and plan on attending medical school after undergrad. We tripped up to Maine for part of the 4th of July weekend where we hiked various trails in Acadia. We enjoy the good outdoors and spending time with some of our best friends who we can call our brothers thanks to SigEp. SigEp has connected me with like-minded individuals who strive to move up in the world and are enjoying the journey while doing so.”

— Chantry Carroll, Murray State ’17

Share your photos on social media using #SigEpJourneys or #SigEpsAbroad for a chance to win the #SigEpPhotoOfTheWeek.

--

--

Chantry Carroll
Sigma Phi Epsilon (Official)

Murray State University | Sigma Phi Epsilon | St. Marc, Haiti |