Learn about Girl Develop It at: https://www.girldevelopit.com/

Girl Develop It: Empowering Women with Code

My passion talk at Offline Camp

Mo McElaney
Offline Camp
Published in
2 min readJan 3, 2017

--

I attended Offline Camp in Santa Margarita, California and there I shared a passion talk about an organization that has been near and dear to my heart for the better part of 5 years. Girl Develop It is a nonprofit organization that exists to provide affordable and judgment-free opportunities for women interested in learning web and software development. Through in-person classes and community support, Girl Develop It helps women of diverse backgrounds achieve their technology goals and build confidence in their careers and their every day lives. Learn more about Girl Develop It on our website: https://www.girldevelopit.com/

Girl Develop It Burlington class in session.

Watch my passion talk to see how I became involved with Girl Develop It, and learn more about how you too can contribute:

In my talk I mention that you can contribute to Girl Develop It’s curriculum. Check out the full public Girl Develop It curriculum list here. You can also read about Alison Cosette, a Data Analyst and Girl Develop it Burlington member, who attributes getting her start in data science to a python course she took with Girl Develop It.

Editor’s Note: Participants at Offline Camps have diverse backgrounds and interests, ranging far beyond the Offline First approach that we come together to discuss. Through short passion talks, campers share with us some of the hobbies, projects, and technologies that excite them. We offer you this taste of that passion as a preview of our upcoming events. Learn more on the camp website or follow us on Twitter for updates.

--

--

Mo McElaney
Offline Camp

OSS DevRel at @IBM . board @vtTechAlliance . my words don’t represent my employer. (http://pronoun.is/she/:or/they)