Oh, a Newsletter #1: December 2020

Nia Simone McLeod
oh, write
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readDec 3, 2020
Photo by RF._.studio from Pexels

Hey you!

Welcome to the first issue of my monthly newsletter.

Oh, Write is a space for me to share all parts of my writing process — whether inspiring, insufferable, or just plain insane.

Through my transparency, I hope to inspire others to share their personal writing journey.

In Oh, Write’s monthly newsletter Oh, a Newsletter, I’m sharing my favorite pieces I’ve written throughout the previous month as well as a few writing prompts.

The Best of Oh, Write: November 2020

In November, I had a great time participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). I wrote weekly logs on Oh, Write documenting my progress: Week 1 | Week 2 | Week 3 |Week 4 |

By far, my favorite post I’ve written in November is a piece entitled Why Black Representation in Writing Matters. Its subject matter hit me deep and the article shares parts of my writing journey I rarely talk about.

Writing Prompts:

- Write a fanfiction story in the world of your favorite TV show.
- Write about your favorite childhood toy.
- Write a story inspired by the next social media post you read.

Hope you’re doing well. Keep writing.

Love,

Nia

--

--

Nia Simone McLeod
oh, write

Writer covering whatever piques my interest | she/her | Subscribe to my newsletter: https://ohwrite.substack.com/welcome