Daigo

WORLD OF MEN FASHION AND STYLE

Cheesy selfies and fashion blogs

Infancy of the Men's Fashion Blog

Published in
2 min readDec 29, 2023

--

Men in general don’t grow up with a sense of fashion.

We are taught to tuck in the shirt, put on a sweater, and a pair of blue jeans and that’s it.

I would have thought about fashion so much if I hadn’t written for the fashion blog.

Said so, I was contemplating the nature of this blog as I am slowly and steadily progressing toward finding a backbone for my spineless writings so far.

I am going, to be honest with you. It is difficult and a bit uncomfortable.

And this is the very reason I want to give it a try. I want to feel uncomfortable.

I assume I must read more about what I am delving into.

That is the purpose of the exercise. To look into the corners that are neglected, and mistake a path so that you stumble upon something new, unexpectedly.

Serendipity.

I am reading, watching and taking in as much information as possible.

Until then, bear with my cheesy selfies LOL.

But that's the beauty of this process.

I would have gone for shopping 100 looks and done a photoshoot to have a Library of images.

But that would have been fabricated content, missing the beauty of organic growth.

Let me sow this seed into the dirt so that it is inspired to grow into something unique.

I don’t want the frames of conventionalities to dictate the proceeding of this blog.

I want to evolve it. I want to grow with you.

I want to keep it raw and direct.

Oh, God! What have I gotten myself into?

I am not losing hope though.

I am confident I can find a congruence of ideas, genre and thoughts to bring together a confluence of Men Fashion Blog.

Till then I will keep posting these posts, to get into practice of getting into the nerves of inner working of this topic.

Like I did for my Spiritual Writings.

Right now I am thinking about Style and Psychology.

What do you think?

Ready for a richer, more diverse journey? Dive deeper into spirituality, wildlife, fashion, and creativity. Subscribe to my Substack newsletter for exclusive content that explores the intersections of these captivating realms. Join the community — subscribe now!

--

--

Satyajett
OkTheFun

Creativity is the celebration of Spirituality | Be yourself, and everything else will fall into place.