EXPERIENCE IN BOOT CAMP SO FAR…(HOME STUDY SESSION DAY 2)

Damilola Ogunsola
olapeju
Published in
1 min readJan 10, 2017

Following the activities of the home-study day 1, day 2 activities began with a flurry. Less than 12 hours after completing the day one activities, the grueling task of completing day two assignments began. We were given assignments to build a simple command line application that consumes a Public API using a HTTP client library, write a function that counts one word, and write a function that produces the reverse order of a word.
Working on the last two assignments was relatively easier, but building the command line application that consumes a public API has been really more difficult. It has proven to be extremely challenging. So far, the challenge has been enjoyable.
I have learnt more about writing JavaScript functions by actually practicing the code writing. I have also learnt how to better use internet resources to help improve my code writing and debugging. I am also currently learning about the HTTP client library, Public APIs and command line applications.All I know is that am not the same person I was last week.

--

--