Rich Schools
Old Man In The Woods
1 min readJun 15, 2016

--

Last Training Day

Preparing for this adventure had many facets. Mentally and emotionally, financial and research, equipment and food, are all areas that I could pretty much handle myself. The one area where I probably needed the most help was physically. And that is where Molly Bird and Simply Strong https://m.facebook.com/simply-strong-195947693788484/ came in. Molly is my trainer. My wife and I started working out with her about 2 years ago. In that time my overall health has improved substantially. Between yoga, kettlebells, weights, and body weight exercises, I have lost weight, gained strength, and flexibility. To make a long story short I don’t believe that I would have ever thought this adventure would be possible had I not started exercising with her. Knowing that I am physically capable is helping me to get over the reality of what I have ahead of me.

--

--

Rich Schools
Old Man In The Woods

I’m hiking the Appalachian Trail with my brother Ed.