Jenna Lotti

Jenna Lotti Releases Stunning ‘My Fault’

Randall Radic
Old Pink
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2020

--

Originally from Boston, now based in Los Angeles, pop/soul singer-songwriter Jenna Lotti recently released “My Fault.”

Explaining the song’s inspiration, Jenna says, “’My Fault’ is about not taking shit from people who are assholes on purpose. I was hesitant about using that word in the main part of the chorus but then I thought ‘That’s how I would say it in real life.’ It’s a very straight forward song that says, I’m not going to take on your problems or feel bad about myself because you are unhappy, that’s not my fault. But, sometimes we let those people stay in our lives for way too long. It’s about a specific person I don’t speak with anymore. I wanted it to be very honest and also kind of funny. “

Jenna began writing poetry as a way to deal with depression and anxiety, to release her emotions. Later, she transformed her poems into songs, performing only for close friends, who ultimately persuaded her to perform at an open mic. The response was unbelievably encouraging, so she decided to pursue her creativity impulses.

Jenna Lotti

Learning to play guitar, she continued writing new songs, followed by recording videos in her bathroom for YouTube. Initially, her sound…

--

--

Randall Radic
Old Pink

Randy Radic is a former super model who succumbed to the ravages of time and age. Totally bereft of talent, he took up writing “because anyone can do it.”