Poesie in prosa

di Psyched.elia 4DL

Slow heartbeat

What am I going to do now that you know the truth?

Feeling sick all day, eyes closed,

everything looks gray.

I just want to lay in my bed for weeks,

nothing to do, nobody to see.

I wish I could forget everything,

going back in time and not fall in love with your mind,

hoping that I will find a way.

Can’t stop thinking.

I will be sleeping until the thought of you won’t haunt me anymore.

Mirror

My mind is playing tricks on me

the reflection looks wrong,

I don’t recognise what I see

it’s like a flickering song.

Everything is melting,

my perception is darkened

Am I real?

Fear flowing into my veins

if I stop thinking, maybe I’ll heal.

--

--

Redazione Olive & Taralli.
Olive&Taralli Novembre

In redazione: Addioui, Bassi, Berselli, Butturini, Cappa, Danesi, Marelli, Mazzucchi, Minotti, Pelin, Santini, Simoncelli, Sini, Zenocchini