Loud

Femi Nassi
Olufemi Nassi
Published in
1 min readAug 21, 2017

I just need some peace. No noise. No sound. No cries. No hush… all is quiet and quiet is all. I just need some peace.

Emmene moi loin. Loin du bruit de mes pensées et de celui de mes voisins. Loin du bruit de mes claviers, et de ceux des autres. Amène moi loin.

My brain is fried, as I love to say. It craves for a break, a moment with no activity. No, I’m not desiring death. Nor am I calling out for it. All I want is the pause button, of that machine that drives me insane.

Il m’attire vous savez… cet homme vêtu de silence. Discret, invisible mais si imposant. Son regard pèse sur moi. Je le veux près de moi. Qu’il me chuchote des mots doux… ceux que me oreilles ne pourraient entendre. Qu’il me prenne dans ses bras forts… et me protège de toutes ces voix.

Don’t ask for the meaning. As there is none. The thoughts come and go. Only like that, can I get rid of them.

Welcome in my mind. Where we talk about birds, planets and shoes. Welcome in my mind. Where everything meets, and everything fuses.

--

--