Omar Thinks: About nothing. I think.

Omar Bayramoglu
Omar Thinks
Published in
2 min readJan 4, 2024
Photo by Jacek Dylag on Unsplash

We all were asked, “Whatcha thinking about?” and the response we sometimes shared, “Nothing.” Is that possible? Can we really be thinking about nothing? It sure feels like it.

In the last few weeks, I've gotten past COVID and what I thought was a writer's block. Coffee helps. I like coffee. A lot. I found a feed on the social media app Bluesky called Coffeesky and have gotten help from strangers trying to figure out how to best brew coffee from Sumatra. I think I figured it out.

While trying to establish myself here, I’ve started to write about coffee through various aspects. Hit the subscribe button if you like coffee. I saw my Omar Thinks publication and immediately tried to think of something to write and I got nothing.

Now I realize that I do have something. What is it exactly? I'm not sure. Maybe you can help me out. It seems like the caffeine is working.

Sometimes nothing is good. Is the brain collecting thoughts and relaxing. It may not be the ideal state when trying to write consistently, but that's life. There's something happening to my thought process though. In the middle of nothing, it feels like I'm finding something. I hope you'll stay for the journey.

If you appreciate the work presented, consider buying me a coffee. I’d greatly appreciate it. It goes a long way to keeping work like this coming.

Thanks

--

--

Omar Bayramoglu
Omar Thinks

After 35 years, I learned how to construct sentences and put together ideas. From NJ to the Bay and now in CT, here's my shot. Thank you for being here.