How to Build a Meaningful Career in Data Science or AI

Three impactful career journeys of young Data Scientists from the US, Argentina, and Hong Kong everyone can learn from.

Omdena
Published in
8 min readMay 23, 2019

--

Read about the inspiring stories of Kathelyn, Franco, and Alan who all applied to one of our Collaborative AI Challenges. They share their journey and single most important tip to build a meaningful career while never giving up even though the circumstances might not be optimal.

…I wanted to prove to myself that I will/can be the first one in my family to get a STEM degree...

Three AI enthusiasts, three countries, one mission

Kathelyn Zelaya, USA

I want to be a part of a movement in using technology and passion for a great cause and be surrounded by like-minded people. I am very hungry in crafting my tech skills and see before me the beauty and power of…

--

--

Michael Burkhardt
Omdena
Editor for

Slow Travel | Meditation | Founding Member, CMO @Omdena