Meet us! Maja, Gaia and Silvia

We recently moved to Berlin to be part of the Omioo team. We come from the south of Europe, but are big travelers and interested in art and fashion.

Omioo
Omioo
3 min readSep 5, 2016

--

Maja
Instagram: @kasnosamsesetila

As a Belgrade native, I grew up in the South East of Europe, then moved all the way up north to Sweden, cruised through London and landed in Berlin. I’m a social and linguistical chameleon, blending in wherever I find myself at that moment.

I look for stories in unusual places and love interacting with people and learning from them, finding true inspiration in the transformative nature of life.In a new city I am most likely to lose my way, only to end up in a place better than the one I was looking for. I’ll probably find my new best friend in the first 5 minutes too.

Patience is definitely NOT my virtue so I love hitting sales of small vintage clothes boutiques to save time browsing (someone wore it, must be good), furniture from flee markets if no one will drive me to IKEA, and really try my best to make food my medicine, so you’ll find lots of weird stuff like home grown kombucha, ashwagandha powder and oregano oil in my pantry.
Art to me takes form of sentimental knick knacks I’ve collected over the years, together with countless photos of people I love stuck to my wall. A daydreamer by default I’m passionate about yoga, people and traveling, forever in the clouds.

-

Gaia
Instagram: Gaia Ammirata

I am Gaia, 25, and I am a contemporary art curator, dog lover and travel addict.

Growing up in Milan and after my Master in Art Management, I previously chose Berlin, with its underground scene, and then Kyoto, with its more traditional paths, as headquarters of my tireless cultural research. Now I am back in the creative Berlin, but always ready to new adventures overseas. Art is definitely my main passion, over a freelance job, so I am always looking around for new trendencies to discover, artists to meet and spots to frequent.

I am an extroverted discoverer of new trends, especially in the fields of art, with a deep commitment to black and white photography, and good Italian food, with a weakness for cheese and olives. I always trust locals’ tips and enjoy discover what I haven’t heard before.
-

Silvia
Instagram: @iskh.vnutri

I am a third generation citizen of Madrid, who tends of be mistaken for and feels at home in many different places, including Paris and the German country side. A time-tested party trip, is to break out into Russian, which I’d been told I speak like an Azerbaijani.

As I’ve been within Ballet all my life, I have a big respect for classic art. My understanding of it, however, is that things become classics because of their ability to touch people’s hearts. I believe a good story is always understood.

I enjoy wandering throughout cities without a map. I am likely to feel lost for a while, and then find what I was looking for around the corner.
Shopping weaknesses of mine are big scarfs and earrings, specially with an oriental feel. And, of course, I want to to try the local food, specially from places without any pictures of tourist traps menus.

www.omioo.com

--

--

Omioo
Omioo

Shopping like a local, just a click away