Oriole Park Review

Jackson Messineo
OmniSports

--

Chris6d, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

I visited Camden Yards while in the area for a baseball tournament.

This is a stadium that I always wanted to check out but have never been able to find time to. This is easily a top 5 stadium for me and has way more great features than flaws. Eutaw Street is the best feature in any stadium I have visited. There were moments I was walking on Eutaw Street and forgot that there was more to explore.

I spent more time roaming around the stadium than watching the game. Camden Yards also has a lot of great food options. While it’s known for its great crab cakes, it has standard burgers, chicken tenders, and hot dogs.

When I go to different stadiums, I try to have something that the state and/or stadium are known for. But if you don’t want to explore or have a picky eater in the family, just know that there are many other great options to explore.

Now for the stadium itself, it’s beautiful.

I believe this is the most visually stunning stadium I have been to. There are so many great places to watch the game. There is a spot in left-center field by all the statues of the great Oriole where you could just stand and watch the game. And if you don’t want to stand, you can just walk to right-center field and have a choice to stand or sit at tables.

My favorite part of this stadium is that every home run that has landed on Eutaw Street has a plaque with the date the home run was hit and who hit it. There is something about walking on Eutaw and seeing how many players managed to hit a homer this far.

As I stated before, this is definitely one of my favorite stadiums. This stadium is a must-visit for baseball fans or anyone in the area. Tickets can get as cheap as $20! There is also an area dedicated to children, so if you have children and they get restless during the game, just know there are other options.

Overall, I give this stadium a 9.5 because I don’t believe anything is perfect, but this is still a must-visit.

--

--