The big ask…. Getting to know Omnitude’s Community Manager — Greg Painter

Omnitude
Omnitude
Published in
2 min readApr 12, 2018

1. Where do you live, work and play?

I do feel like I live at work, I’ve some tiny boxes of cereal for breakfast that make me feel like a giant! I work in the same town as the Office and tend to play online (GEEK!)

2. Describe your role in Omnitude

Community Manager but honestly I do a bit of everything as and when it comes up.

3. What do you love about your job?

I get to listen to the passion and potential of Omnitude and put minds at ease. It’s great when everything comes together and people get to share our joy and we can share theirs.

4. How long have you worked in the ‘tech’ industry?

I’ve worked previously with Pixel by Pixel for 8 years covering many things related to what Omnitude does and built up my knowledge of blockchain and the exciting space we’re in..

5. What are your favourite things?

Coffee, games, a good laugh.

6. Why does blockchain technology excite you?

Sure it’s transparent but what really excites me is how it has the potential to change everything. You can see where your money goes and everything is 100% transparent. Anyone with an idea can change the world and see the change, share the change and collaborate: endless possibilities.

7. What are your biggest hopes and fears regarding the future of blockchain technology?

It remains there for the good of everyone, it drives passion and technology and doesn’t just become a tool taken for granted and that drive and passion that surrounds it now is lost.

8. Have you invested in ICOs?

I’ve dabbled.

9. What’s your claim to fame?

I was once part of a Council of Europe Manifesto to help young people learn how to safely use Media from a young age.

10. What does the success of Omnitude look like to you?

Honestly I can’t say… and that’s exciting! It won’t just be shaped by what I think or what the team building it thinks. It will be shaped by the people using it, the community around us using it to change they way they work.

--

--

Omnitude
Omnitude

The official Medium account of Omnitude - a middleware layer allowing businesses to adopt blockchain quickly and efficiently.