The big ask…. Getting to know Omnitude’s Operations Director — Ben Bennett

Omnitude
Omnitude
Published in
3 min readMar 21, 2018

1. Where do you live, work and play?

I live in the south of the UK, work all over the place and play wherever I can (although mostly in my son’s jungle gym these days).

2. Describe your role in Omnitude

I have a job title of Operations Director, but I am essentially charged with helping turn our CEO’s vision into reality. This week has been full of recruitment, planning, onboarding and a hell of a lot of coffee!

3. What do you love about your job?

This is without a doubt the fastest work environment I’ve ever been privileged to be involved with. The amount of learning and application is unreal. I’m glad to be able to add value to the business while being selfish in my own learning and development too. What a ride!!

4. How long have you worked in the ‘tech’ industry?

I’ve worked in management and operational positions for many years (I’ve stopped counting) and have always sat on the commercial side of business. Omnitude allows me to support our people in achieving the results they want for the business and themselves.

5. What are your favourite things?

My family

The sea (watching it, not being in it)

Brightly coloured/patterned socks

Tattoos

Cars

Unnecessary gadgets

Transformers

6. Why does blockchain technology excite you?

We are merely scratching the surface of what is possible with Blockchain right now. With Omnitude enabling hundreds, if not thousands of DApp developers, we can help inspire some of the most creative minds to make a difference.

7. What are your biggest hopes and fears regarding the future of blockchain technology?

I hope it solves some major real-world issues and gives a lot of appropriate power back to ‘the people’

I fear its power will be limited by the organisations and people that fear it.

8. Have you invested in ICOs?

A handful.

9. What’s your claim to fame?

I was in the local newspaper for rescuing a tortoise from the middle of a motorway when I was 9 years old (I’m a bit cloudy on the details, and actually now I read this back, what on earth was I doing in the middle of a motorway aged 9!?)

10. What does the success of Omnitude look like to you?

Omnitude is on a journey of disruption through innovation. Being an ecosystem, Omnitude will allow literally anyone to harness the power of Blockchain technologies and deploy game-changing DApps to a global market with billions of users.

What is the measure of success? For some it’s revenue and profits, for others its social impact. Success for Omnitude is global adoption, phenomenally positive reviews and recommendations of the systems we launch, and a workforce that is inspired to drive our company forwards and make a positive impact on the company and their own lives.

This is no small task in our hands, and we have a long way to go, but setting the gold standard of what Blockchain-focussed companies can be for staff and customers alike is my measure of success.

--

--

Omnitude
Omnitude

The official Medium account of Omnitude - a middleware layer allowing businesses to adopt blockchain quickly and efficiently.