My Consulting Practice

And What it Does

umair haque
a book of nights
2 min readOct 7, 2016

--

I work with institutions of all kinds on issues of strategy, economics, management, and marketing. As an example, my clients include corporations, investment funds, startups, public institutions, and governments.

My approach is to home in on what matters: to create real human value. I’ve found that in a turbulent global economy, where people trust the system less every day, organisations that don’t learn the art of creating real value end up uncompetitive, unloved, and going under. I’m sure many examples already spring to mind.

Hence, often, I’ll recommend that we start with the vision, mission, purpose, go into the essence, idea, philosophy, and then refine the practice. If, like me, you believe that you’re here to make a difference, then my little consulting practice is designed to help bring it to life.

Often, I’ll take on an advisory role, and help guide things, whether those things are marketing campaigns, new ideas, fresh products and services, or entire organisations.

I helped run one of the world’s largest ad agencies for many years, wrote hundreds of columns at Harvard Business Review, and have written two books about the economy and business. If you’re interested in my perspective and approach, they’re probably a good place to start.

You’re welcome to contact me anytime if you’d like to discuss working with me.

--

--