not me but you know what I mean

March 2012, I wrote a poem…

At the end of it, I said “now all I need to do is find you”. Well, about a year later, I found you. Hence, I wrote this for you… before I met you.

Aiko Widhidana
On love and longing
1 min readJun 27, 2013

--

Cause I want to be…

the first person in your mind when you wake up
the last person you say good night to before you sleep

your biggest fan and supporter
someone you can count on
your best friend

your shoulder to lean on, and cry on

your guardian angel
your sunshine in dark wintry days
your guiding star
your princess

the person you trust with your deep, darkest secrets
someone’s who’s there for you, no matter what

the person you look at in a special, loving way
the person who looks at you in a special, loving way

the voice that leads you home

the reason for you to smile — especially when there are no other reasons left
someone who makes your day, every day

your partner-in-crime
your personal assistant
your private model
your go-to person
the provider of all the hugs and kisses you would ever need

the love of your life

your girl
yours

--

--

Aiko Widhidana
On love and longing

Some days I dream about being a writer, but then life distracts me.