My First Foreword in “Storytelling In Sales”

Storytelling Secrets Revealed by On Point Publishing! My Take on the New Sales Must-Read

Komal
On Point Publishing
2 min readMar 12, 2024

--

Storytelling in Sales by On Point Publishing

I’m thrilled to share that I’ve had the privilege of writing the Foreword for the upcoming book, “Storytelling in Sales”!

Why storytelling?

Because let’s face it, people connect with stories. In sales, crafting a compelling narrative can be the difference between a bored prospect and a raving fan.

Just like the secret weapon of all Top Sellers, Storytelling can be your path too; to market yourself, your product and experience.

And it is helpful with a defined a roadmap that dives deep into practical strategies to help you:

  • Craft stories that resonate with your audience
  • Tap into the emotional power of storytelling
  • Close more deals and build lasting relationships

What is in store for you?

Unlike the majority of self-help books, there are no false claims and no preaching. Authors of On Point Publishing are very keen to provide to-the-point measures to be taken gradually, enabling easy learning to master the art.

From a reader’s perspective, I really like when a video, article, course or a book engages you and asks you to try out certain steps that have proven helpful to others. If you have read ‘Atomic Habits’, you would know exactly what I mean.

Why you should read it?

I currently do not run a business. I have a full-time job and there are many in the same boat. It took me a couple of hours to realize that upselling myself is crucial if I wish to get going. So that I do not miss the promotion again; or to ensure I am not kicked out of any more projects of my choice because of a reserved nature.

The power of storytelling is undeniable, especially in the realm of sales. Captivating narratives can connect with customers on an emotional level, fostering trust, building rapport, and ultimately driving sales success.

If you are a sales guy or girl, you know it better.

The best part? You can pre-order your copy right now! Head over to Amazon.

--

--

Komal
On Point Publishing

I talk about technology and experience; technically growth & experience.