Friday Fifteen: April 21, 2017

Rich Edwards
On The Couch Sports
1 min readApr 22, 2017

James Harden is this year’s MVP. I said it. Look, I understand Russ did something that we’ve only seen done once before and any other year this is an absolute shoe in, but for the first time, valuable and best are one in the same. I think we could argue that while Russell Westbrook has better stats, the numbers are virtually equivalent. One more rebound for Westbrook, one more assist for Harden, in my opinion is one in the same. I also believe that if you were to take both players off each team, both the Rockets and Thunder are lottery teams, correct? So one gets added back and leads his team to the third best record, while one absolutely carries his team to a six seed in the same conference? I know this falls under the “eye test” but James Harden passes it.

While I was tempted to put all of Kendrick’s new album this week, I limited it to five tracks. Tagging along is John Mayer, Zhu, and an old friend to most, Incubus dropping their new album 8. Trying to keep it short and quick for #GleichWeek. Enjoy!

--

--