Friday Fifteen: Mar. 31, 2017

Rich Edwards
On The Couch Sports
2 min readMar 31, 2017

This post isn’t about anything in particular, more so a PSA that the NHL playoffs start in the coming weeks. As a die hard Rangers fan, I was 3 years old when they last won the Stanley Cup and I’ve been waiting ever since. They are the last team remaining on my “I can die now that I’ve seen them win” list. Yes, I’m also a Knicks fan, but I will have to readdress this list once James Dolan is no longer the owner of the team. But even in general, the NHL Playoffs are hands down the best professional sports postseason there is. From the second the first puck drops, you can visually see that there is another gear these guys go into, as if the regular season wasn’t grueling enough. Watching the Rangers overcome 3–1 deficits vs. the Capitals has become an annual tradition for me, and those are some of the most thrilling, tense games I’ve been a part of in recent memory. So I invite you all to sit back, relax, and enjoy the Stanley Cup Playoffs with me. There’s plenty of room on the Rangers bandwagon, too.

On deck we have a solid lineup to take you into the weekend. To start, say what you want about Calvin Harris, the guy just puts out hits for breakfast. He joins the likes of Young Thug, Pharrell, and Ariana Grande on Heatstroke. Some of my favorites from Ultra this past weekend, believe it or not, were both Ice Cube and Cypress Hill. A double entry from Kendrick Lamar as well as the first single off of Logic’s new album, Everybody. Rounding it out with Justice, Blink-182, a Major Lazer cover of Frank Ocean’s Lost with vocals from MØ and more. Enjoy

--

--