NBA Draftkings 10/18/17

Michael“TDFC”Camastra
On The Couch Sports
2 min readOct 18, 2017

Last night was technically the beginning of the NBA season, but tonight is the real beginning of the NBA Draftkings Season. By way of brief introduction, I am a sports fanatic, who loves playing DFS and nothing makes me happier than watching sports and winning money. Since I’m such a nice guy, over the course of the season, I’ll be providing you with my favorite picks for the large slates of games (i.e. anything over 4 games). The large slates can be overwhelming, so I’ll help to point your wallet in the right direction. Also, these recommendations are only for GPP contests. Here at On The Couch Sports, we firmly believe that “scared money don’t make no money.”

One small disclaimer before we begin. These picks are based SOLELY on my personal knowledge of basketball and my gut instincts and NOT based on some fancy algorithm or the picks of other DFS minds on the internet; these picks are purely informational and I am not responsible for any money lost based on your reliance on my recommendations. (Editors Note: Mike is also a lawyer)

PG

Mike Conley ($7,700), Ricky Rubio ($7,000)

SG

James “Beard” Harden ($10,200), Devin Booker ($7,000), Dion Waiters ($5,600), Avery Bradley ($5,500), Jaylen Brown ($3,900)

SF

NBA.com

Giannis Antetokounmpo ($10,300), TJ Warren ($5,300), Buddy Hield ($5,100), Sir Robert Covington ($5,000), Josh Jackson ($4,900), Jayson Tatum ($4,100), Kelly Oubre Jr. ($3,800)

PF

Marquese Chriss ($5,100), Wilson Chandler ($5,000), Trevor Booker ($4,400)

C

Hassan Whiteside ($8,400), Jusuf Nurkic ($8,400), Kelly Olynyk ($4,800)

Keep in mind that most of these players are listed at multiple positions on Draftkings which allows for flexibility in your lineups. Full disclosure, I will be sporting these guys in my lineups, so ride or die with me tonight. Good Luck!

Thanks for checking out my picks and be sure to come back all season and check out the other incredible content on On The Couch Sports and follow me on twitter @therealTDFC_OTC

--

--

Michael“TDFC”Camastra
On The Couch Sports

A Philly attorney with a passion for DFS, NBA, NFL, golf and all things Philly.