Beautifully Human

A Poem

Léonie Salawa
the Pursuit of Happiness

--

Image by Léonie Salawa

I have a lot of Heart
and I live my Truth

Unaffected by heartbreak or hurt
Unafraid to be alone or rejected

No more scared to Choose
I always take the Chance

And I win more than I lose
as being Vulnerable is a Dance

Being Beautifully Human
the Key to setting oneself Free

Thank you for taking the time to read me. I appreciate it.

May we all find the Truth that will set us free from hurt and fear because life is Magic simply waiting to be found.

Unconditionally, Léonie.

This story is published in the Pursuit of Happiness, Medium’s unique publication on a Journey back to Self.

You might also like:

--

--

Léonie Salawa
the Pursuit of Happiness

Unashamed Hopeful Romantic: there is Strength in staying Soft because all Strength is born from Softness. Who am I? The Warmth of Love.