Film

Can We Talk about UFOs?

French filmmaker, Paul Plumat, releases his short film “Stigma,” concerning the issue many face when witnessing UFOs — “Do I come forward or not?”

Ryan Sprague
Point of Contact
Published in
4 min readFeb 1, 2023

--

STIGMA is a short film written and directed by French filmmaker Paul Plumat. According to the official synopsis:

STIGMA addresses the psychological aspect of UFO witnesses and the stigmatization suffered following their observation.

Ryan Sprague recently sat down with its 23-year-old filmmaker to learn about how the film came to be, the creative and research process, and what he hopes audiences will take away from the film.

Paul Plumat
  • Interview edited slightly for clarity

When did you first decide you wanted to become a filmmaker?

When I was an adolescent, I borrowed my parents’ cellphone to shoot little stop-motion movies with my toys. At 13 years old, I directed my first short-movie. I haven’t stopped since. I’ve been building myself as a self-taught director for

--

--