Thank you Jared Leto and Jeffrey Katzenberg.

Quotes of the day that I liked. And the day is still young.

Karen Howe
Karen in Cannes
1 min readJun 18, 2014

--

“The top-watched content on YouTube is still ads.”

“There is an ocean of content that needs a lighthouse.”

“Digital platform fever is great. But never forget it’s about a human connection.”

And Jared said…

“Radio is the soundtrack of my life”

“Bono once told me that when you reach over to the radio dial and turn it up, you’re reaching out to a friend.”

“I want to a director create film. I want to someone who kicks ass at their job do it. Not my neighbour Bob, down the street.”

“When advertising is funny, when it’s informative it’s transcendent. It’s not just advertising, it’s art.”

I love this man. Over and out. More later. Karen at the Palais.

--

--

Karen Howe
Karen in Cannes

CD, Cannes Advisory Board, Annoying Mom, Runner, Wine Nut, Foodie, Medical Nerd, and Political Junkie.