The experimental decade of 2020.

Sujoyee
One Little Life
Published in
4 min readFeb 4, 2020

--

Picture Courtesy: Harry Cunningham

“Does that hurt?”

He said as he pressed his big thumb down onto the painful swollen virtuous finger of mine. Our 61 year old family doctor had not only skipped an important chapter in med school on how reflexes work, but also saved himself an empowered punch on his wrinkly grin from a certain injured feminist who was experiencing a rather unusual lag in her reflexes on that fortunate afternoon.

It was fracture. It still is.

A very painful, inflamed silly one indeed.

You see, the last two months of 2019 had been a giant blur. It felt like I was stooping to new levels of a creativity blocks. I was experiencing a slow motion numbness to my regular everyday life, #theplainJanelife in a nutshell.

Somewhere between stuffing the turkey and stuffing my face, I came across this amazing video. This video sent shocks all over my body. My 2020 could be this exciting! To sum this video up for you, Matt D’Avella a creative genius talks about these 12 authentic habits he tried in 2019, 30 days each. He talks about each experiment and his experience around it.

Needless to say, the day after Christmas was spent putting together what experiments I will partake in the coming year.

--

--

Sujoyee
One Little Life

Expressing my thoughts in the best way I know. A story-teller by profession, a writer by passion.