The Morning After

A Poem

Lex Nickels
One Minute Musings

--

Smiling woman — One Minute Musings Poetry on Medium
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

I want to make your head spin
while you sit there listening to my heartbeat
sweat tickling the lower back of your physique
down your thighs to the sole of your feet…

I want to make you tremble
send vibrations of excruciating pleasure
with a look like that on your face…

Loud movements as if I wasn’t watching
studying the warm colors of your moans
I want to make you see sounds…

My favorite subject
the curriculum is you
and with your eyes wide open
releasing your secrets
with every convulsion directed at me…

Damn, what a fantasy
made real with every drop
immaculately penetrating the fabric of my structure
every wall that time built
layers of bricks laced with every broken heart
a labyrinth that stores every loss felt
emotional secrets crafted
reinforced
protected like art…

--

--

Lex Nickels
One Minute Musings

Poet, writer, investor, consultant, sensualist. A man daring greatly. Twitter: @LexNickels. Follow on Medium: bit.ly/MediumLex