Walk in the rain

Leave the damn umbrella

Cate
One Minute Musings
1 min readApr 10, 2020

--

I didn’t want to get out of bed today, but I ran out of wine.

It’s raining in Los Angeles. No social distancing needed.

So, I put on my jacket, jeans and baseball cap. About to grab my purse and umbrella. Looked out the window and thought, I bet it will feel great to feel this on my face.

Took my bank card, put it in my pocket and walked to the store.

It did feel good. But not good enough to make me smile. Angry today. Ready for this to be over. For me. Ready for me.

That may come tomorrow, or the next day. And if it does, I’m gonna remember all the walks I’ve ever taken in the rain.

This one will likely be the first.

--

--

Cate
One Minute Musings

A professional actor, a truth teller, and it can hurt. Editor at One Minute Musings. Here I will share some of my voices. Yes, plural. Cate@Carolinekuta